2011 Commencement Award Winners

MFA in Visual Studies

Departmental Award: Tyler Stuart
Thesis Exhibition Award: Daniel Glendening
Graduate Speaker: Elizabeth Malaska
Faculty Award: Elizabeth Malaska
Chair’s Award: Michael Welsh

MFA in Applied Craft and Design

Applied Craft and Design Program Award: Jason Lee Starin
Practicum Award: Julie Pointer
Graduation Speaker: Julie Pointer
Applied Craft and Design Post-graduate Fellowship: Matthew Williams

BFA Departmental Awards

The Ed and Sandy Martin Merit Sculpture Award in Honor of Manuel Izquierdo  
Jax Gise              
The Lloyd Reynolds Award for Illustration
Dominic De Venuta      

The David J. Thompson Memorial Scholarship Award for Communication Design
Mel Larsen        

The CS Price Award for Painting
Will Schneider-White                                                      
The Intermedia Departmental Award
Morgan Ritter
The Photography Departmental Award                                               
Finn Paul
Printmaking Departmental Award
Antonia Pinter
The GFA Departmental Award                    
Robin Milliken

The Liberal Arts Departmental Award                                                                             
Dominic De Venuta

BFA Thesis Exhibition Awards

The William Givler Fine Arts Thesis Award
Brian Colombo

The William Givler Design Arts Thesis Award                             
Christopher Bodven                                                                                                                    

The Abraham and Anna C. Helman Thesis Award for best of show
Morgan Ritter      

The 2011 Liberal Arts Thesis Writing Award
Casey Browne

Posted on 05/25 at 01:35 PM

* * *

Future Students ProgramsTransfer InfoGlobal StudiosVisitApply

Current Community HomeroomLibraryEmailRecords + Registration

Alumni ExhibitionsNews + NotesGifts to PNCATranscripts   

Continuing Education Courses + RegistrationCertificatesYouthCE Contact

Museum of Contemporary Craft Main SiteHoursBecome a Member