2013 Commencement Awards

BFA Thesis Awards
William H. Givler Thesis Award-Fine Arts: Adam Johnson
William H. Givler Thesis Award-Design Arts: Erica Larson
Thesis Writing Award: Lia Griesser
Abraham and Anna C. Helman Award for best in show: William Matheson

BFA Departmental Awards
Animated Arts Departmental Award: Amanda Hall, Kelly Raine
Illustration Department Award: Seanavin Egdamin
Intermedia Department Award: Anthony Hudson    
Liberal Arts Department Award: Anthony Hudson, Mika Nakazawa
C.S. Price Painting Award: William Matheson
The Photography Departmental Award: Adam Johnson
Printmaking Departmental Award: Molly Kaplan
Ed & Sandy Martin Merit Sculpture Award: Rachel Reid
General Fine Arts Major Award: Rebecca Peel

MFA in Visual Studies
Department Award: Timothy Janchar
Department Award: Terri Bradley
Chair’s Award: Daniel Long
Thesis Exhibition Award: Christina Bailey
Thesis Writing Award: Linden How
Student Speaker: Linden How

MFA in Applied Craft and Design
Program Award: Kyla Mucci
Practicum Award: Kyla Mucci
MFA in Applied Craft & Design Fellowship: Dan Jamieson

MFA in Collaborative Design
Department Award: Chelsea Stephen
Student Speaker: Emma Conley

MA in Critical Theory and Creative Research
Program Award: Brooke Wendt
Thesis Award: Lauren Heagarty
Master Questioner: Val Hardy
Student Speaker: Carmen Denison

Posted on 05/30 at 12:04 PM

* * *

email Join our mailing list to receive PNCA news:

Call or Email

Communications Specialist
phone: 971.255.5528

Follow PNCA ...

twitter  flickr  you tube  facebook

Future Students    Programs •  Transfer Info •  Global Studios •  Visit •  Apply

Current Community    Homeroom •  Library •  Email •  Records + Registration

Alumni    Exhibitions •  News + Notes •  Gifts to PNCA •  Transcripts   

Continuing Education    Courses + Registration •  Program Blog •  Youth •  CE Contact

Museum of Contemporary Craft   Main Site •  Hours •  Become a Member