News Archive

2013 Commencement Awards

A complete list of all honors and awards given to the graduating class of 2013. Read more…

Posted on 05/30 at 12:04 PM

* * *

Congratulations to the Class of 2013

Congratulations to the talented graduates of the class of 2013. The faculty, staff, and administration of PNCA, congratulate you. We are so very proud. Have a safe, happy, and productive summer.

Posted on 05/28 at 11:20 AM

* * *

Alex Dolan Awarded Park Avenue Armory Residency

Alex Dolan ‘12 is the first visual artist to be awarded a residency at New York’s Park Avenue Armory.

Read more…

Posted on 05/16 at 12:03 PM

* * *

Heidi Schwegler Chosen as Associate Chair of the MFA in Applied Craft + Design Program

Congratulations to Heidi Schwegler, who has been named the Associate Chair of the Master in Fine Art in Applied Craft + Design Program, a partnership program of Oregon College of Art and Craft (OCAC) and Pacific Northwest College of Art (PNCA). Read more…

Posted on 05/07 at 09:16 AM

* * *

PNCA Announces 2013 The Hannah Arendt Prize

The Hannah Arendt Prize in Critical Theory and Creative Research is an annual competition for those interested in the juncture of art and creative research. Enter an essay of 1,5000 words or less by Friday, May 31, 2013 to win a prize of $5,000. Read more…

Posted on 05/03 at 08:53 AM

* * *